Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit is good but feel it may go down

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Credit is good but feel it may go down

Hello all! The Dink is in!

Anyhow, now that I got the laughs going, It's time to get a little bit serious.

Right now, I am doing really great with credit being only 23 years of age. My credit between all 3 bureaus are over 700:

EQ: 723 (g)

TU: 734 (vg)

EXP: 743 (vg)

They were lower 700s last month, but due to a balance change they went up to what's listed above! Which made me happy because I was doing so well.

But now, my CC is almost maxed out which I am stopping my use of it til I can get it down:

I have the Discover student card from when I was a student in 2013, I was in school for a about a year and half doing photography then moving onto Computer Science, used the funds in my college savings account so I didn't have to actually take out a student loan at the time, but it's now empty because america and college is **bleep**...pardon my french. And I haven't really actually told Discover I am no longer in school so as I took my graduation and student information off my account that I am able to edit, they have stopped my automatic increase in credit limit on the card which is now $1000.

I am happy that it has been stopped at $1000 because I am really nice guy, I help people when they need it and before the due date come up this month (just like renting an apartment or house from a rental management company where the due date is 5th of every month, I had my card at $400 out of the $1000) bringing my total debt to $800 out of $1000 limit. As per stated, it's not all just helping, only half of the increase was help, the other half was computer parts for my PC.