Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ESTABLISHING CREDIT

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

ESTABLISHING CREDIT

Im new to the credit world and i cant wait to see my FICO score.

Heres my credit card profiles:

Cap One: $300.00 CL / $91.58 balance / 4 months old

Belk Rewards store card: $650.00 / $0.00 balance / Just opened last January

Amazon.com store card: $400 / $54.95 balance / Got approved today and bought something right away

So my question is will i get a credit score after 6 months or it have to wait for my new credit cards to pass the 6 month mark?

Some advices and tips will be appreciated and btw, i pulled my CR and i already have 10 inquiries
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
LS2982
Mega Contributor

Re: ESTABLISHING CREDIT

@Anonymous wrote:
Im new to the credit world and i cant wait to see my FICO score.

Heres my credit card profiles:

Cap One: $300.00 CL / $91.58 balance / 4 months old

Belk Rewards store card: $650.00 / $0.00 balance / Just opened last January

Amazon.com store card: $400 / $54.95 balance / Got approved today and bought something right away

So my question is will i get a credit score after 6 months or it have to wait for my new credit cards to pass the 6 month mark?

Some advices and tips will be appreciated and btw, i pulled my CR and i already have 10 inquiries

As soon as 1 of your accounts has a 6 month history FICO has enough to go on for a score. Your score will get better over time / good payment history / improving AAoA (average account age)

Only apply for credit if you need it. Golden rule.

EQ FICO 548 3/3/16
Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

I signed up for creditkarma.com and my credit score showed up. 669! Is this real or just an estimator? And on my credit report, my amazon card that i recently got approved of didnt show up on the report?
Message 3 of 7
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

@Anonymous wrote: