Establish Credit?

tag
kdong1996
Regular Contributor

Re: Establish Credit?

@Anonymous wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

So, I'm currently a freshman at college, and I've been advised by couple of friends/family members to establish my credit history in order to save money in the long run in terms of interest when getting like an auto loan and mortgage.

Is this generally true?

Also, how do I establish credit? My friends from high school that went to college told me that's it very hard to get a credit card and even approved it's something like 200 dollars limit. Is it really worth my time and effort to apply for credit card to establish credit?

I'm just afraid that I'll overspend if I get a credit card because that's what I'm going to do.

Help please?