Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Falling off Credit Report...

tag
JohnJRambo
Established Member

Falling off Credit Report...

Long story short, I defaulted on student loans years ago. I have been paying whoever holds the loans now for about two years our agreed upon payment. The defaulted student loans fell off my credit report last month. By paying the agreed upon amount again this month, and from here on out, is that going to cause this to come up again on my credit report? I appreciate your input in advance, much appreciated!

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
RobertEG
Legendary Contributor

Re: Falling off Credit Report...

I am assuming, since the CRA has already excluded, that it is not a U.S. government insured or guaranteed student loan.

The credit report exclusion period would thus be based only on the DOFD, and that is a date-certain. 

Payment or non-payment is irrelevent to credit report exclusion, and you have no concern that it will cause be re-included.

Message 2 of 6
JohnJRambo
Established Member