Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

First Post

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

First Post

Howdy...I'm new to myFico and happy to be here!  Okay, so I recently entered the credit world with success....

$500 Capital One - Nov 2013 - haven't used this card

$300 Target - Oct 2014 - haven't used this card

$700 Chase Amazon - Oct 204 - Had to recon for this card. 

$1200 Walmart Visa - Oct 2014 

$1500 Discover It - Oct 204 - Haven't used this card

$1000 Amex - Oct 2014. Read about the 3xCL - now $3000. I know, should have asked for $4000. 

$1500 Barclaycard - Dec 2014 - Had to recon for this card. Haven't used this card

I was denied Victoria Secret and Citi....Grrrr!

Should I garden to grow these seedlings? Any tricks or tips?

Walmart and Discover have my CS at 700

Amex has it at 710

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: First Post

Congratulations on your approvals, and welcome to myfico! You have quite a few new accounts. If it were me I would wait 6 months to a year, while letting them establish before applying for new credit. Paying in full is also important. Once again, welcome and good luck.

Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Message 3 of 6
TheGardner
Valued Contributor

You should use all cards at least once. If you want credit limit increases should use once a month.

Creditors want to see usage on the cards you have so that they know what business they can potentially steal from the competition. On your credit report there is a block for how much you paid (monthly payments) so they do know if you use the cards.

This is just my. 02 good luck!
If anyone needs me I will be In The Garden. Goal Score: 760 for all in 2015.
Current FICO Scores EX: 715 EQ: 756 TU: 762
Last APP April 21, 2015.
Victim of The great AMEX HP heist of Dec 1st, 2nd and 3rd of 2014.
Message 4 of 6
RobertEG
Legendary Contributor