Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Harassment?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Harassment?

Many people have auto loans w/due dates...I've said on here before that I have a "custom" horrendous interest rate loan, which I've been paying for 37 months...my due date is the 5th - I have a 10 day grace period before a late fee hits, and there have been a couple of times where I've had to make the payment during that time, before the late fee hits...due to pay schedule...

What I want to know is do others experience the auto finance calling when you are (3) days past the due date...this has happened to me twice.  Guaranteed...I got the call yesterday and told the lady I know I have a grace period, she said that is NOT a suggested due date, this IS the due date, you are required to pay it...I said I know when the due date is...they called every hour from 8 AM to 6 PM CST, and started at 8 AM again this AM...I've been answering the call to track on my phone, and told them today after the 3rd call I would be paying this week, please note in your record I am nowhere near 30 days late, and I will NOT be answering any more calls from you.

It's Chase, used to be Bank One.

Thanks for any input, I've never run into this issue before...
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
fishbjc
Senior Contributor

Re: Harassment?

Well, I had RoadLoans and they're pretty nice actually!  They don't have a grace period, but they did call me last month because I was three days past due (same thing pay date)  Now I'm actually one month ahead WHEW.  They were FINE accepting a post dated check.

I think what you have does border on harassment, I would be PIZZED OFF!  Was this an Indian Call Center call?  They are vicious!
Message 2 of 10
notmyname
Regular Contributor