Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help with credit score

tag
intookst
New Contributor

Help with credit score

Hello..this is my first time here so excuse me if I don't get all the abbvs down. My problem is that I am trying to get an equity loan on a home that has no mortgage. I was declined because of 2 slow pays and a collection. The sp's were 15 yrs old and after my disputes have been deleted. The collection can go no where, it was a mobile home I stupidly bought 10 yrs ago and had to walk away as the interest was 12% and choking us. My problem is my debt ratio hence the need for a loan. I have acquired too many cards and a change in income .I can only make minimums, which is making matters worse. I have $4000.00 and am wondering if it will do any good to pay on any of them, and if so do I pay the higher balances down or pay some of the smaller ones off. I hate to waste any more money than I already am, and am trying desperately to save my credit to retry for the loan. My scores are 597 on exp & 630 on tu. I do not have any late pays now except for the collection. I do not know where to go for help on this so am trying here:-) Also the collection was posted in 2006 so it is almost 2 yrs old. I need to get my avg score above 620 to be considered so would like to get it a little higher to be safe. I hope someone here can help me out here I really appreciate it....
Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Junejer
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Help with credit score

@intookst wrote: