cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help with finding the right credit union...

tag
Techngro
Established Member

Help with finding the right credit union...

Hi again all,

I've been building my credit back up for about 18 months mow. I've made some good steps. My most recent card was a 'raise your limit' offer and after making on-time payments, my credit limit was doubled as promised.

Now i'm interested in joining a credit union. Everything i've heard about credit unions is positive and i'm hoping to take advantage of the low fees and better interest rates. After some research, it looks like I am eligible for two credit unions in two different parts of the country, lol.

https://www.missioncityfcu.org/

https://www.financialcu.com/home/home

I know it's a longshot, but does anyone have any experience with either of these credit unions? I'm sure either would be fine. They are both attached to large institutions that funnel members to them, so I think they're both respectable and stable financial institutions.

Alternatively, if anyone knows another credit union that would accept anyone and is decent, please let me know.

Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
Revelate
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Help with finding the right credit union...

There are tons that are available that can be joined for a $20-25ish donation to charity or similar non-profit organization of the CU's choice.

Popular ones on this forum (Google should pull up all based on acronym) include:

DCU

Alliant

SDFCU

Penfed