Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hiring a lawyer will help?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hiring a lawyer will help?

Newbie here and don't have experience dealing with CA. A wrong debt is claimed by previous leasing company and I want to DV it. Looked up the Asset acceptance all over the net and it seems these people do not respond to DV very well. They send the one page useless document again and again. My case I need to know what the leasing company is claiming against? Thinking of hiring a lawyer to do this DV and subsequent follow-up. Any advice on this?
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Hiring a lawyer will help?

You should always know your SOL before starting
  simple SOL

If the OC isn't reporting you can still call them & find out if they own the account OR sold it.

If sold you must deal with the CA.

Is the CA licensed in your state  IF state requires it?

If you DV within SOL  they have the right to file suit.

DV letter   make all changes where needed   do not sign  just type your name

CERTIFIED MAIL #: _______________________________________________________
Your Name
Your Address
YourTown,, State ZipCode

Debt Collection Company Name
Their address
Town, State ZipCode

Date:

Re: Debt Collection Company Name; Acct # Debt Collection Company #; Original Creditor Name; OC Acct #

To Whom It May Concern:
This letter is being sent to you in response to a notice sent to me on DATE. Be advised that this is a notice sent pursuant to the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, 15 USC 1692g Sec. 809 (b) that your claim is disputed and validation is requested.