Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do you opt-in?

tag
Brooklyn2018
Valued Contributor

How do you opt-in?

Hi, EVERYONE!

I’m totally new to all the opt-in and opt-out stuff. I don’t know whether or not I’m “IN or OUT?” How do you check to see if you are or aren’t? Some direction or explanation of, “HOW TO?” would be much appreciated, as I could not find it?

I know my scores are low and shouldn’t worry about that now but, once they start gaining strength, I’d like to know who’s radar im on?
Thanks in advance!👍

...and if it’s here. Somewhere(?) can anyone just post the thread on how to check or know whether you are or aren’t? That would be great!

Thanks!
😊

Goal Score: 600(within a year)**MET MY GOAL** | Goal Score: 700**MET MY GOAL** | Goal score: 800
Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge

>

I❤️NY
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: How do you opt-in?

By default you should already be opted in for pre-screened offers. I don't think there is an actual way to check if you are opted in or out.

If you have recently received a mail offer with the pre-screen notice, then you know that you are opted in unless you recently opted out.

If you are unsure and want to ensure that you are "opted in", you can do it manually at https://www.optoutprescreen.com, but that's technically not "check" your status. Even if you are actually opted in, you can still perform the action just to be sure (same for opt out).

Message 2 of 6
Brooklyn2018
Valued Contributor

Thanks, PlyrStar93!!👍👍👍

😊

Goal Score: 600(within a year)**MET MY GOAL** | Goal Score: 700**MET MY GOAL** | Goal score: 800

>

I❤️NY
Message 3 of 6
EvilR-T
Frequent Contributor