Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How does a judgement coming off help your score

tag
Prettylady1
Regular Contributor

How does a judgement coming off help your score

Hi! I have been working on my credit really hard for several years. My current fico score is around 645. All my bills have been paid on time. I have several credit cards that are close to the limits that I know are hurting me by being this high. My question is...I have 2 judgements that I never paid. One is to fall off the end of this month. The next is going to fall off the end of august. Does anyone know if my credit score will increase after this and if so how much? Also is it true that a judgment can be put back on your credit after it's fallen off???

Starting Score: TU 640, EQ 636, EX 645
Current Score: TU 665, EQ 706, EX ?
Goal Score: All above 700

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: How does a judgement coming off help your score

@Prettylady1 wrote:
Hi! I have been working on my credit really hard for several years. My current fico score is around 645. All my bills have been paid on time. I have several credit cards that are close to the limits that I know are hurting me by being this high. My question is...I have 2 judgements that I never paid. One is to fall off the end of this month. The next is going to fall off the end of august. Does anyone know if my credit score will increase after this and if so how much? Also is it true that a judgment can be put back on your credit after it's fallen off???

I am not sure how much, if at all, your FICO score will increase when the judgments fall off your credit report.