cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How's your credit journey coming along?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: How's your credit journey coming along?

@kdong1996 wrote:

I'd apply for the Amex same time as Freedom they like thin and clean files. What is your income and scores? The CSP has a 5k minimum SL. I'd apply for a cobranded card with some signup bonus if you're going to use it increase your other limits since Chase seems to be more lenient on high CL with cobranded cards.

my income is around 9.6k, it's on the low side since I'm still a student. as far as scores is concerned, I can tell you my CK vantage scores are 655 TU and 671 EQ, I know you guys don't like CK but since my credit file is so thin I don't see the need in paying for the fico YET. (I'll probably get it once I get the other cards to watch how my scores fluctuate over time.

Message 51 of 61
kdong1996
Regular Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

@kdong1996 wrote:

I'd apply for the Amex same time as Freedom they like thin and clean files. What is your income and scores? The CSP has a 5k minimum SL. I'd apply for a cobranded card with some signup bonus if you're going to use it increase your other limits since Chase seems to be more lenient on high CL with cobranded cards.

my income is around 9.6k, it's on the low side since I'm still a student. as far as scores is concerned, I can tell you my CK vantage scores are 655 TU and 671 EQ, I know you guys don't like CK but since my credit file is so thin I don't see the need in paying for the fico YET. (I'll probably get it once I get the other cards to watch how my scores fluctuate over time.