Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm a newbie and I need some help

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm a newbie and I need some help

I've been trying for the past 2 years to get grip on my credit card debt.  In November 2005, I enrolled with a  Consumer Credit Counseling Service.  They negotiated some really good low interest payments for me and it helped having to remember to only make one payment a month for all of my credit cards.  I've been checking my balances online with my cc accounts and they have steadily decreased.  I recently check my credit report though, and realized that they have made late payments that have negatively effected my score.  Not one or two late payments but several. 

Does anyone know what remedy I have to fix this?  The Credit Counseling Service drafts the payment from my account automatically every month and I have never missed a payment.  Are there agencies I can report them too, and can this be fixed or am I just screwed?  Please help me, I am in such despair right now, because I had been working so hard to get my credit fixed.

(The Counseling Service I chose was registered with both the Association of Independent Consumer Credit Counseling Agencies and the National Foundation for Credit Counseling, and I had a personal reference.)

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: I'm a newbie and I need some help

I have no real knowledge about CCS in general but have heard a few things about them from time to time.  The few things I have heard weren't good.  Keep in mind that this is all just heresay....