Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm worried!--Mortgage

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm worried!--Mortgage

Okay, here's a little background: 1. I have over 9,000 in credit card debt, 60,000 in student loan debt, 11,000 in car debt 2. I foolishly lowered all of my limits a few months ago(bad advice given) 3. I am applying for a mortgage right now 4. Prior to applying for the mortgage(this was not on my credit report when I went through the pre-approval process), I ended up charging close 1000 dollars on one of my cards without ever realizing we would be moving and needing to get a mortgage--EEEEK! I planned on paying off the 1000 dollars when I started back to work in the fall(I'm a teacher). 5. I am not a homeowner. We currently rent. 6. I have no collections or late payments(except one student loan in October 06, but that had to do with the postal service). 7. Our offer was just accepted on a house, which is 27,000 less than what we were pre-approved for. 8. I have cut up all credit cards as of this moment. I am also trying to get my APR lowered, but most companies are giving me a hard time due to my credit score---I am ashamed to admit, it was 626 when my mortgage lender did the preapproval(my husband has NO credit card debt, and his score is in the 700's). I need to be apart of the mortgage, as I bring in more money with my job. Should I be worried that since I charged the 1000 dollars, foolishly, that it lowered my credit score(now it is in 300 of my limit on that card). I sitting with our mortgage lender on Friday to fill out an application, but I just can't stop worrying about itSmiley Sad Sorry this is long, but any advice? Be blunt and honest. I know the mistakes I have made, and now I think I am gong to pay for themSmiley Sad
Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: I'm worried!--Mortgage

if you can pay down that CC balance down, you should get a decent boost.
Message 2 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable