Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is income a big factor???

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Is income a big factor???

Is income a big factor when you apply for credit card? I am currently a student and have no income however I have an OK score of FICO 707. Should I emphasize my other source of income based on parent's support? 

Message 1 of 21
20 REPLIES 20
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Is income a big factor???

If you have no income, why do you need a credit card??????????  PLEASE DO NOT DO THAT!!!!!!!!!!  That is not using credit wisely.  We shouldn't even have to live off credit.

When you start working, save your money & use it wisely - don't use credit!!!!!!!!!

Message 2 of 21
guiness56
Epic Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

Is income a big factor when you apply for credit card? I am currently a student and have no income however I have an OK score of FICO 707. Should I emphasize my other source of income based on parent's support? 

Yes it is.  And I agree with the other poster, don't apply for credit if you do not have the means to pay it back.
Message 3 of 21
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

If you have no income, why do you need a credit card??????????  PLEASE DO NOT DO THAT!!!!!!!!!!  That is not using credit wisely.  We shouldn't even have to live off credit.

When you start working, save your money & use it wisely - don't use credit!!!!!!!!!

So you're saying all the college students in the US with credit cards are not using credit wisely?  

Message 4 of 21
Anonymous
Not applicable

@guiness56 wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

Yes it is.  And I agree with the other poster, don't apply for credit if you do not have the means to pay it back.
 I rarely use my credit card and I when I do I make sure my saving is enough to pay it back. According the other post I shouldn't even apply for student card then. 

Message 5 of 21
Anonymous
Not applicable