Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is there any help out there?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Is there any help out there?

i have two credit card accounts (older) that were closed at grantor's request, but i continued to pay the accounts, and fianally paid off the balances in full including late fees and interest. but they are still affecting my credit very negatively. is there anything i can do to hae these updated to a more favorable status?

Message Edited by Im_doing_it_right on 03-29-2008 03:45 PM
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Is there any help out there?

need more info from your CR

Are they a collection?
Are there any 30-60-90 lates?
Is it a charge off?
Is it under account or collection?
DOFD?
ECT.........

Please tell more

Best Regards
Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

you'll have to forgive me. i'm new at this, and don't know all the abbreviations:

They were not in collection or ever charged off.
i didn't know what that was at the time, but for the sake of doing the right thing i elected to turn down the settlements that were offered, and pay what i owed.
there were a couple of 30-60 day lates on there, but the account were both paid off in full by me in March of '06... after the accounts were closed. all i need is to see if there is anything i can do to have them updated to paid in full instead of paid/closed at credit grantor's request
Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

closed accounts will drop from your CR in approx 7 years from DOFD!

You say the accounts are old but what we need is the DOFD   when you finished paying doesn't change the drop date.

Look at TU and EX CR    it should tell you when they drop

You can always send GW letters.
Message 4 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

what's a GW Letter?

DOFD on one was March of '04
and on the other was March of "06
Message 5 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

I too am fairly new to the forum (4-5 months)