Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Judgement Removed

tag
johnpalley
Established Contributor

Re: Judgement Removed

anyone know how long a judgement stays on you report before in gets deleted in massachusetts?
Message 41 of 52
Anonymous
Not applicable

Child support judgments: Remain seven years from the date the judgment is filed.

Civil and small claim judgments: Remain seven years from the date the judgment is filed.

johnpalley wrote:
anyone know how long a judgement stays on you report before in gets deleted in massachusetts?

Message 42 of 52
johnpalley
Established Contributor

sidewinder . thanks
Message 43 of 52
nancyb10
Established Member

I had 2 judgements removed because I kept disputing them because I went bankrupt, I am also new to this boared and I am hooked thans for all the great advise.
Message 44 of 52
nathan
Frequent Contributor

My 7 yrs old judgement got removed from exp and I lost 10 points. It looks like the judgment may have been helping than hurting my score.
Message 45 of 52
fused
Moderator Emeritus

nathan wrote:
My 7 yrs old judgement got removed from exp and I lost 10 points. It looks like the judgment may have been helping than hurting my score.

A judgment can't help anyone, something else must have changed
Message 46 of 52
nathan
Frequent Contributor

Trust me, i went through my report thoroughly and nothing changed but the fact that the judgement is gone. I check true credit daily.
Message 47 of 52
Anonymous
Not applicable

How did you do that? I have one judgement and I just settled it recently but EQ and TU wouldnt take it out. What steps did you take? This is the only thing that is holding me back on getting a mortgage. Any advice would be appreciated.

THANKS!

Btw, congrats on getting them removed!
Message 48 of 52
Anonymous
Not applicable