Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Judgement !!!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Judgement !!!

I recently bought a new car & was informed I had a judgement against me on my credit.

I found out it was from this truck driving school I went to near Portland Oregon.

The contract was that Swift trucking would pay for your schooling as long as you drove with them for a year after you recieved your CDL.  I did drive with them for a few months & only left because I was fired!!!

After I had been driving for a few months I found out a lump on my neck was cancer & had to go through several months of chemo. I received a letter from Swift saying that I was being let go due to excessive medical bills.

Thus my driving school contract became null & void. I began getting collection letters for the $2000.00 bill of the school & swift however I was so swamped with medical bills I paid it no mind.

Jump ahead 7 years & they filed a judement against me. How can this happen when THEY broke our contract??

Can anyone point me in any direction??

By the way, I never recieved any notice of a judgement at all. This came as a big surprise to me.
Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Judgement !!!

bump
Message 2 of 4
Anonymous
Not applicable