Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LexisNexis is a royal in my keister!

tag
Officer737
Established Contributor

LexisNexis is a royal in my keister!

Thanks to LexisNexis and their "wonderful reporting" (those letters are dripping with sarcasm), they cause me several headaches. I can't get online quotes from some insurance companies that are accurate or when I do have do security questions to verify my identity......that really gets interesting! I was insurance shopping a few years ago thinking that I might switch companies I was ifnormed that I was involved in a wreck about 9 months before that and could I provide a copy of the wreck report. I stopped them and informed them that I have not been involved in a personal wreck in 25 years! They informed me that my "report" said I was. As I am a law enforcement officer I immediately checked my MVR and said "sorry, my MVR shows clear as it should be". I was then advised that LexisNexis was reporting that I was in one driving a white Chevy Implala. Come to find out, they attached some other guy's wreck to me because we had a similar name and at one time or another, lived on the same road even though it was 20 some odd block difference on the house number.