Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mortgage on credit report help

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Mortgage on credit report help

Newbie here.....Been getting alot of useful info reading the forums and I was wondering if anyone can answer this for me.

My husband has a mortgage showing on his credit report that is not ours. It is showing never late and paid in full in a 2 year period for the amount of 216,000$.

I have disputed it several times over last year and it keeps coming back as verified. My question is will this hurt our credit when we go to get a mortgage? I dont mind leaving it there if it is good for the credit but I am concerned they may so ok so how do you manage to pay off that debt in 2 years and deny us a mortgage. Thanks in advance.

Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
jamie123
Valued Contributor

Re: Mortgage on credit report help

@Anonymous wrote:

Newbie here.....Been getting alot of useful info reading the forums and I was wondering if anyone can answer this for me.

My husband has a mortgage showing on his credit report that is not ours. It is showing never late and paid in full in a 2 year period for the amount of 216,000$.

I have disputed it several times over last year and it keeps coming back as verified. My question is will this hurt our credit when we go to get a mortgage? I dont mind leaving it there if it is good for the credit but I am concerned they may so ok so how do you manage to pay off that debt in 2 years and deny us a mortgage. Thanks in advance.

Well...I'm sure it is helping his score but you really do need to get rid of it before applying for a mortgage.

I would recommend making sure that he has all the credit cards he wants/needs before removing the mortgage. His score could drop quite a bit once the mortgage is removed.