cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My credit report ONLY shows unpaid bills and nothing else !!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

My credit report ONLY shows unpaid bills and nothing else !!

I recently got my SSN (I am an internation student in US for past 3 years). I had hospital emergencies in 2012 and the bills are unpaid (I never knew about these bills but that another story).

So based on this I can conclude that SSN is not required for stuff to go on your credit report. Which is fine by me. What boggles me is that the only thing on my report are unpaid medical bills. By this logic where are all the bills that I have been paying for like 3 years. The presence of ONLY unpaid bills has killed my credit history. This is wierd as hell and looks unfair. Either everything should be reported or nothing. Not halfway. 

Can I do something about this?

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: My credit report ONLY shows unpaid bills and nothing else !!

@Anonymous wrote:

I recently got my SSN (I am an internation student in US for past 3 years). I had hospital emergencies in 2012 and the bills are unpaid (I never knew about these bills but that another story).

So based on this I can conclude that SSN is not required for stuff to go on your credit report. Which is fine by me. What boggles me is that the only thing on my report are unpaid medical bills. By this logic where are all the bills that I have been paying for like 3 years. The presence of ONLY unpaid bills has killed my credit history. This is wierd as hell and looks unfair. Either everything should be reported or nothing. Not halfway.