Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need serious advice

tag
guiness56
Epic Contributor

Re: Need serious advice

That analysis comes from the CRA not FICO.   The CRA see the inquiries as hurting your score but FICO only counts them as one.

Message 11 of 23
Hoss_Delgado

That was a bit confusing because I am looking at that here at myFICO and being shown that it is hurting my score. I am new to this so I guess I am going to have to catch on to a lot. So the ScorePower section is all Equifax.... in Fair Issacs determines what my FICO is based on that report.

Crap! Do you have 3 separate FICO scores?

Or one average FICO based on the info from all 3?

I am going to be mad if I am paying FICO for my score and only getting to see one of the 3.... lol. 

Message 12 of 23
webhopper
Moderator Emeritus

In my recent experience with mortgage inquiries... they counted as one for 30 days and at the end of 30 days my score dropped around 15 points from inquiries. the inquiries plus a high balance reporting on my only credit card at the time made me lose mortgage approval and I had to start.from.scratch and ended.up with a 20 yr loan instead of a 30 year loan.
FICO 9:
Filed Chapter 13 on 6/1/2017 after job loss. Discharged 6/1/2022.

Goal: Gardening!

Message 13 of 23
guiness56
Epic Contributor

You have 3 separate FICO scores because there are 3 different CRAs.  However, TU and EQ are the only ones a consumer can buy.  EX quit selling theirs to the consumer in 2009.  Other than myFICO, it is hard to even find those.

Where are you getting your score?

Message 14 of 23
Hoss_Delgado

I clicked your 101 link and see the answer there. Very informative.

I am still mad though. I came to FICO to get my real score lenders use. But I am only getting 1 of 3 they might use. How cheesy. I'm disappointed. So how do I go about getting the other 2?

Message 15 of 23
guiness56
Epic Contributor