Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to credit

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

New to credit

Hello all! This is my first time posting. Let me first say that this website has been very helpful, absolutely love it. I am relatively new to the world of credit and I have so many questions, probably some that have been answered before, sorry in advance if I ask something that has been answered, just drop a link in the reply. Anyway, I have a revolving Fingerhut account and it has raised my credit score close to 100 points, made a couple purchases, made payments on time, everything good. I was also added to my g/f's Jcpenny account as an authorized user recently which has always been in good standing other than one late payment right at a year ago, also, I was just approved for the Chase Freedom card, e-mail said I should receive my card in 7 to 10 days with a CL of $750. I am very excited to have gotten approved for another revolving line of credit but I have a few questions I can't seem to locate answers for, so I thought this would be the perfect place to ask. First question, does anyone know if Chase reports to the bureaus only if you maintain a balance? Can I carry a balance of zero without it affecting my credit? Second question, What is the minimum payment with the Freedom card? I can't seem to find a solid answer, does it simply vary from person to person depending on income? Third question, and this doesn't necessarily pertain to the Freedom card, but how many credit cards are to many? I have interest in applying for the Chase Slate or a Barclay card. That would put me at 3 revolving lines and 1 as an authorized user on a revolving line.

I also would like to know if there is anywhere online I can obtain an accurate review of my credit score. I have accounts with Credit Karma, Credit Sesame, Quizzle, Lending Tree, and Credit.com, and their all pretty close to each other, but from what I have researched they are not very accurate.