cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie needs some advice. Very much appreciated.

tag
liquidlx
Established Member

Newbie needs some advice. Very much appreciated.

Hello to you all on the forums

This is my first time visiting the forums and o'boy do I wish I had done it before!

First let me say thank you to all those people that post in here helping people out of  real kindness---- it really is very refreshing to see.

I too need this forum's help.

Just like most of the people here I have taken on clearing up my Fico Score.

My Current Problem:

Fico Scores = Equifax 585, Experian 593 & Transunion is my highest at 621.

During college I didn't take credit seriously and I ran up three credit cards. Paid on them for awhile until I couldnt afford it and they all three eventually became write offs.

I paid 1 write off in full.( that company actually removed the write off from CR without me asking)

2 accounts remained at a total of $1300 from the same card company for both accounts.

Two weeks ago I paid 650$ of that remaining balance.

And ......yesterday I mailed out a letter to the collection company asking to settle the remaining for a % of balance owed.

When I did that I did not realize I could write a PFD and get the accounts deleted.

I am confused as to what to do!

I want to get this deleted off my CR and I didn't realize that was a possibility until I came to this forum.

When they reply should I send a MODIFIED PFD letter? Advice?

I've paid in full all other collections accounts and have an auto loan that I've never been late on and a student loan that is also always been in good standing. I really want to refinance my auto this year perhaps in the fall, but I am doubting with my current scores that I will be able to raise them high enough for re-fi.