cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newly grad, open to any help/tips/recommendations on CS improvement!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Newly grad, open to any help/tips/recommendations on CS improvement!

Good afternoon everybody-

I am a new member to myFICO - very excited to see how I could positively change my score within the 2015 year. Before I ask any questions, allow me to give a few points to explain my current situation:

• I am a recent college graduate from a local art/technical school. Along with the student loans from the government, the institute provided me an additional loan because of how expensive the total tuition was to attend (about $100k). This required me to pay a monthly to stay enrolled; however, I was only able to make partial payments and was often late. 
  • Had two revolving/CC accounts - BofA and a local credit union. My account with BofA turned overdue/deliquent because of just a pure lack of responsibility and funds on my end. On the other hand, I was able to make small payments (barely above minimum) to the local CU to keep my account open/current.
  • Luckily for me, I was taken in by a local agency after my internship 5-6 months prior to graduation - which allowed me to finally make the FULL monthly payments and ON TIME to my school since starting. This recent employment also allowed me to pay off my overdue/delinquent account with BofA and be fully in-contol of my CC with the local CU (paid off every month).
  • Along with others of the millenial generation, I am in my mid-20s and still living at home. I also don't have a car of my own, but my parents have always just allowed me to use theirs (especially since one of them don't know how to drive).