cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No increase on Credit Scores- Please Help!

tag
Tankee
Valued Member

No increase on Credit Scores- Please Help!

Hello, I am new to the " building up credit world". After college I did not realize that you had to immediately start paying back student loans. So after 4 months of missed payments I started recieving calls to have loans consolidated. Although the loans were consolidated they still show 4 months of missed payments on 6 separate loans about $2000.00 each starting in 2007. I went back to school in 2014 and the loans are now defered. The loans were consolidated in 2009. I had a mortgage in 2007 with 3-30 day missed payments,  but was transferred to a new bank in 2012 with no missed payments. I recently sold the house in March 2015. I puchased a car in 2008 and paid on time until 2013 when I had a balance of  $1077.00 left on the car and gave the car to my brother. The car was repo'd and I had to pay the remaining balance of $1077.00 on the car to get it out (and yes, still gave it back to my brother). I did dispute it because it had  never been late before, but they denied it and it is still on the credit report.  I have 3 credit cards, one secured with a credit union. The limit is $500.00 on the secured credit union card, and I have had this account since 2009. 2 Capital One cards with increased credit limits from $500.00 to $2750.00 and from $300 to $500, both opened in September 2014. I have not missed any payments. The balance on the secured card is $41.11. I only make 1 transation on this card a month. The Captial one card with the limit of $500 has a balance of -.36 and the capital one card with the limit of $2750 has a balance of 67.00. The minimum payment is $25 a month for all 3 cards and I have paid $30.00 each month. I recently bought a new car in March 2015 with no missed payments. I'm bothered because my FICO score shows Equifax at 614 and TransUnion at 603, which is not much of a