Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Non Authorized Inq Letter

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Non Authorized Inq Letter

Ok, newbie here, tried to find  answer thru  other  areas of board but didnt find one, so I apolgize if this is a repeat.  Hard inquiry was made by my Credit Union for opening a Savings account ( absolutely no credit line or card was inquired about nor offered) there was NO notification that  my report would be pulled.  Now I have their hard inquiry for two years!  They say  that no one can pull a reported  inquiry after it has entered aned that opening a savings account was permissible purpose and that it  said in their disclosures (which I received AFTER  opening the account and  had the hardest time finding plus the language is very vague)  Would the OP 's letter work in this situation?

Thanks...this place has been a great information source!
Message 61 of 107
d170
Regular Contributor

So would this letter also apply if I went to a Car dealership.  I only thought they would pull from the Dealership Credit (Honda) however there were several other inquiries Capital One, Citi, Drive, etc. Can I request to have those moved or should I asume that the dealership may have to pull from more then one Auto Lender?

Thanks in advance!

Time to Garden!!
EQ 703 TU 752 EX 711 as of 07/19/2014. In the garden until 01/19/2015. Baby steps, baby steps!! Trying for 750 ACROSS THE BOARD.
Message 62 of 107
Anonymous
Not applicable

I would have to say they had PP
These should be de-duplicated in scoring

d170 wrote:
So would this letter also apply if I went to a Car dealership.  I only thought they would pull from the Dealership Credit (Honda) however there were several other inquiries Capital One, Citi, Drive, etc. Can I request to have those moved or should I asume that the dealership may have to pull from more then one Auto Lender?

Thanks in advance!

Message 63 of 107
Anonymous
Not applicable