Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Opt'd in for prescreen last Thursday

tag
Christhegardener
Established Member

Opt'd in for prescreen last Thursday

Hi all,

I am new to credit and this forum, so I just found out about opting in for prescreens (I think I foolishly opted out when I first started building my credit 6 months ago..) I have been trying to look up exactly how long I will have to wait for prequalification screeners and offers to pop up online and in mail. However, I couldn't really find much about the data points. Please let me know how long you guys waited or if theres an average wait time somewhere online that you could share. I'm very anxious (as with many newbies) and would like to opportunity to get through prescreens and offers.

Thanks!

First FICO 8: EQ 645 | TU 671 | EX 666 --- 11/1/16
FICO 8 Now: EQ 700 | TU 715 | EX 709 --- 12/05/16
Goal: 730-750 across the board by 4/1/17

Discover IT: $1250 | Cap1 QSMC: $300 | AMZN Sync: $6000 | Chevron Sync: $3500 | TJX Sync: $2500
Walmart: $400 | AMEX Gold Delta Skymiles $1000 | AMEX SPG $5000
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
cuthatcard
Frequent Contributor

Re: Opt'd in for prescreen last Thursday

Others may chime for a better answer but for me : 

I began here, getting back in the Credit game, back in April .  So after getting 2 paid derog off, I app'd for 2 cards. The CareCredit and QS1 ,  got both. 

Been "opted in" , have zero derogs, long history ,  2 cards on 1 CRA ,  3 on the other 2. 1 is quite old. 

Scores are :TU-761, EQ /EX are 742...get no mailers in now 7 months !  

Do get pre-equals ,  but no mailers, so I guess YMMV !  

Good luck !!

FICO :November 2016
TU-761 EQ 756. EX - 749
No Baddies
QS1 -$2,000. Care Credit $9,600.00 CHASE Freedom $3,000.00 Discover IT $1,000.00
Inq TU 4 EQ 3 EX 2
Message 2 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable