Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Should I keep them?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Should I keep them?

Sorry for all the questions but I am new to this credit thing.  My question is that I have two credit cards one from Chase with a $400 limit at a $0 balance and another with Apple through Juniper Bank with a $500 limit at a $0 balance.  My question is that are they hurting me since they are so low?  My credit scores are TU 617(Aug 15th), EQ 684(Sept 7th) and EX 615(Aug 15th).  Should I close them out or keep them, try to get new cards or just ask the to raise the limit??  Thanks in advance!

Message Edited by Brendo on 09-09-2007 03:43 PM

I just ordered my new scores today and they are TU 650, EQ 684, EX 714!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Message Edited by Brendo on 09-09-2007 04:05 PM

Message Edited by Brendo on 09-09-2007 04:06 PM
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Should I keep them?

if there aren't any fee's with them keep them. you can ask for a cli, but i'd only do it if they don't do a hard pull. also, show some utilization on the card 1-9% is optimum from i've learned recently. others may have more tips, but that's all i've got.
Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

How do I know if they do a hard pull??  With the Chase you can do it online, but with Juniper Bank (Apple) I think I have to call them?
Message 3 of 7
fused
Moderator Emeritus

Brendo wrote:
Sorry for all the questions but I am new to this credit thing.  My question is that I have two credit cards one from Chase with a $400 limit at a $0 balance and another with Apple through Juniper Bank with a $500 limit at a $0 balance.  My question is that are they hurting me since they are so low?  My credit scores are TU 617(Aug 15th), EQ 684(Sept 7th) and EX 615(Aug 15th).  Should I close them out or keep them, try to get new cards or just ask the to raise the limit??  Thanks in advance!

Message Edited by Brendo on 09-09-2007 03:43 PM