Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Someone stop the room from spinning!!!

tag
Poohbear
Established Member

Someone stop the room from spinning!!!

Hi all,  newbie here!!  Have been doin a LOT of reading here and could really use help and info.  Here goes...DW and I are applying for a construction loan the first week of March '08.  We are getting prepared now!  We are enrolled in Scorewatch from EQ, have some kind of daily monitoring trom TU, and another product for monitoring EX.  We pull reports and scores daily to watch scores go up as we are currently paying off all our cc's that were at 98% util...they are now at 50-75% util.  and scores have gone up 12-26 pts this month.  Okay, from reading here, we are going to cancel the TU & EX monthly products and use myfico and keep EQ....is this right?  Our scores currently are (me) TU 669, EX 664, EQ 661...DW TU 626, EX 594, EQ 620.  We need middle scores above 640 to qualify....720+ for best rate..I have met the qualification of 640  DW is on the way!  We were told both had to meet middle score of 640 then our interest rate would be based off of the middle score of the 3 highest!!!  Heres the dilema....we have a short amount of time to get the middle score of the 3 highest above 720.  We have a BK discharged in 03 and clean credit since...except a blip in DW's credit with a medical collection that showed up last month, which we paid immediatly...didn't know it was there, we moved and bill was sent to collections.Smiley Sad What is the best way to get my scores to 720+ in a short amount of time...We have many accts that show bk on them and collections that show CO or BK we have been disputing randomly and a few have dissapeared, but it seems that our acct's are locked while disputing is in progress..scores didn't move for 45+ days on EQ & EX ..so we are afraid to do that again as time is closing in on us!  Sorry this is soooo long, but I will be ever so grateful for advice..Thank you