cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Still in SOL what to do??

tag
xrebuildingx

Still in SOL what to do??

I am still in the sol. I have a few accounts that have been sold to ca. They are not posting on my credit report only the oc's are. I have lates with a few and some even state charged off. Is there anything I can do to get them to change the status to paid instead of charged off ,and also anything I can do to get the lates removed? I been doing alot of reading but it seems to me ( which I can easily be wrong since im new at this) that while im in the sol I dont have much options.  I will be paying off all my debts and have the money to do it I just want to go the right direction with this instead of paying them all then figuring out what to do to remove those items.
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Still in SOL what to do??

If I may add my own similar question here....

I have old stuff on my credit report, but the oldest thing I have is from 2001! That means EVERYTHING is probably within the SOL. So what do I do? MOST of the really BAD BADDIES are very recent... I JUST finished paying off the judgement, and the credit cards were only closed a few months ago. So WHAT SHOULD I DO to fix this mess? I am feeling less optimistic, lol.

Originally we were going to pay everything off on the credit report, like a checklist. THEN I read that paying it or not paying it... no difference on report.
Then I was going to PFD everyone and now I am thinking that it is all within the SOL for Oregon and Idaho... so can't do that or they will sue me!

What about the CA that have sent me notices in the mail, like for magazine subscription unpaid, but they are not on the report... how do I proceed with them?

H-E-L-P.... I am just spinning in circles!

Thank you soooooo much!
Message 2 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

DV everything!!! get that paperwork and then after digesting it - come back and let us know