Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TRIDENt

tag
scrubs
Regular Contributor

TRIDENt

i got an negitive hit on my cr today from columbia house/TRIDENT never got any letter or nothing about this debt of 97.00 dollars back they said in 2008. please tell me how to fix this and get this off my cr.

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Shogun
Moderator Emeritus

Re: TRIDENt

Did you ever buy anything from them in the past?   I have no personal experience with Columbia but have seen alot of others that say they have collections and no recall of an account.  Do a search for them on the boards and see what others have to say also.

Starting Score: 504
July 2013 score:
EQ FICO 819, TU08 778, EX "806 lender pull 07/26/2013
Goal Score: All Scores 760+, Newest goal 800+
Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge

Current scores after adding $81K in CLs and 2 new cars since July 2013
EQ:809 TU 777 EX 790 Now it's just garden time!

June 2017 update: All scores over 820, just pure gardening now.
Message 2 of 5
sobreezy
Contributor

i am in the same boat.  this company is relentless too they don't reply to anything messages, mail, etc.  I'm going to get their number and just call them, maybe it'll work.

MyFako scores EX 594, EQ 553, TU 589 as of 10 Jun 11
myFICO EQ 614 TU 599 EX 644
Goal 700 by March 30 2015
Message 3 of 5
RobertEG
Legendary Contributor

If you have no recollection of having an account with them, you can make the statement that it is not an account ever authorized by you.  That is not a knowingly false statement, and thus carries no penalty for its assertion.  You can thus file a police report, stating that its presence in your CR would necessarily have resulted from use of your identity without your knowledge or consent.  That police report opens up doors for you under the FCRA.  Such a report, under the provisions of FCRA 603(q), is called an "identity theft report."