Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The enemy was in my room!!!

tag
danikasmom
Regular Contributor

The enemy was in my room!!!

I thought I would just lighten up the atmosphere for a minute.
I am an esthetician which means that I am a skin care therapist and as part of it, I wax eyebrows for a living. 
Yesterday at work, I had a lady come in to get her eyebrows waxed.  I asked her what she did for a living and she works for a collection agency!!!!  ENEMY!!!!  She said she just started working there and hates it because people yell at her all day.  hahaha.  Live with it lady!  I decided to fill her in on the despicable crimes that the species that she decided to join commit everyday.  I think she is going to quit her job.   Smiley Very Happy
Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: The enemy was in my room!!!

and you need to graff that poor lady's eye lashes back on too! Smiley Very Happy
Message 2 of 16
Anonymous
Not applicable

Yup, she would be penciling in some new eyebrows if it were me. Smiley Tongue
Message 3 of 16
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

You can't blame her though. Her CA probably smoozed her and offered her a job even before she had a chance to figure out what's going on.

I appd for a job in the "publishing" industry during my college days. I sat down with the "owner" and he interviewed me. During the process, he seemed vague about exactly what they publish and what they do. I had worked for a NBC affiliate and for a major newspaper prior to that point and though I could lend some expertise.

The interview concluded and he said "Congrats! Your hired." I didn't want to say anything that could jeopardize my newfound job, but it seemed suspect. I asked if he could give me a personal tour of their operations. He agreed and showed me several well-known magazines in fancy display cases. Toured several offices and introduced me to the corp. staff.