cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is the best credit report service? What do you use?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

What is the best credit report service? What do you use?

I am going to be buying the 3 in 1 credit report. I was wondering if one is far better than all others. I am sorry if this is a dumb question. I am new to the credit atmosphere.

I want to get a report that shows my scores for all 3 credit agencies. Which is the best? cheapest?

What does everyone use?

Thanks a bunch!

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: What is the best credit report service? What do you use?

I use this site . . It's not the cheapest but it's the most comprehensive.  You can also go to freecreditreport.com, but that won't give you scores (and you can only have one credit report from each bureau once a year).  Honestly, I think myfico.com is worth the investment (as you can see by how much my scores have improved).  I also have quarterly monitoring from TU through MyFico and monthly monitoring from EQ through MyFico.

If you want Experian though, you better hurry up and do it now through MyFico ($15.95) as EX won't give out FICO information starting Friday.

Go to the Products page here and compare the products to see where you get the most bang for your buck.

TrueCredit will also pull but you get FAKO scores.

Message Edited by lacedup2go on 02-11-2009 02:40 PM
Message 2 of 6
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

Until recently I used TrueCredit and now use Creditchecktotal. I ignore the scores as they are not FICOs, but will look for changes and then I will pull from myFICO to see the score impact.
Message 3 of 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

@llecs wrote:
Until recently I used TrueCredit and now use Creditchecktotal. I ignore the scores as they are not FICOs, but will look for changes and then I will pull from myFICO to see the score impact.