Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What type of payment method due I use??? when a pfd letter is sent

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

What type of payment method due I use??? when a pfd letter is sent

If the CA agrees to the PFD agreement, what type of payment method should I use?
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: What type of payment method due I use??? when a pfd letter is sent

I'm kinda new to this whole thing but from what I've been reading a cashiers check.  Its certified funds and therefore there there should be no excuse that the company must wait for a check to clear etc.. It should get the item removed off your credit report sooner.
Message 2 of 7
haulingthescoreup
Moderator Emerita

A lot of other posters have written on the back of their checks something on the order of: "the deposit of this check constitutes agreement that this debt is paid in full, and that all references to the existence of this account shall be forever removed from credit reporting agencies," or some such.

That is NOT the exact language used, so please do not use that wording! This is just the version that is stuck in my head. Type PFA check or something similar in the search box on this page and see what comes up. Don't know if it would hold up in court, but a lot of people seem to believe in it.

* Credit is a wonderful servant, but a terrible master. * Who's the boss --you or your credit?
FICO's: EQ 781 - TU 793 - EX 779 (from PSECU) - Done credit hunting; having fun with credit gardening. - EQ 590 on 5/14/2007
Message 3 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

caligirlonherway1 wrote:
If the CA agrees to the PFD agreement, what type of payment method should I use?

Some have given checking account info to CA......NEVER NEVER do that!!!!!

A certified check (cashier) is best....you can write on the back about all reporting to CRA to cease as a condition to cashing the check.