Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where do I go from here?

tag
DecAnt21

Where do I go from here?

Hello everyone!

I have been laying low for a while and working on keeping my utilization down and building my credit. The situation is I am a 20 year old student with an annual income around 15,000 a year and I feel that I may have too much borrowing power (if that is a thing?). I went on an application spree last November and went from 2 credit cards with a total limit of 1,200 dollars to 6 credit cards with a total limit of 16,000 dollars. My credit is good, I am hovering in the low 700's. Just recently I managed to negotiate some higher credit limits and this is what got me to the 16,000. Within the past week this is what I accomplished, some were self initiated, some automatic.

Capital One Quicksilver: STARTING CL 500, NEW CL 1,500

Barclay: STARTING CL 1,500, NEW CL 2,500

Discover It: STARTING CL 1,250, NEW CL 2,000

American Express Blue Cash Everyday: STARTING CL 1,500, NEW CL 4,000

Chase Freedom: STARTING CL 500, CURRENT 1,000

USAA Cash Rewards: STARTING CL 5,000, CURRENT 5,000