cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wrong scores, addresses and no available lines of credit!!!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Wrong scores, addresses and no available lines of credit!!!

Im just starting out and I began my journey asking everyone's help with cards that would take a 510 score (found on credit karma). I then bought my fico scores and found out that they report as Ex: 551 TU: 552 EQ: 547.

I then try getting pre-qualified for Capital One. They think I will like the platinum card but I am also pre-qualified for the quicksilver card....not sure if that will be approved though. I say that because credit one denied me based on a 511 experian score. How is that when that is not my score??? They are also saying it is because I didn't put in my address and other things, but it was just a prequalify app. None of that was on there.

I also noted that all but one of the credit bureaus has the correct address. I have been told that can result in a denial.

So I guess my question is which scores are they going by and what card, loan or any other line of credits would be better to focus on if the credit cards I applied for are using a different version of fico than the ones I have?

Thanks!
Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
kuku4koco
Frequent Contributor

Re: Wrong scores, addresses and no available lines of credit!!!

Credit Karma and Credit Sesame are not real FICO scores.

I would first write a letter to each bureau (Trans Union, Equifax and Experian), with your correct address, social security # and a copy of your DL to confirm your identity.  That should update within thirty (30) days.

Then, I would go for the Cap1 quicksilver.  You should start seeing an improvement in scores (with the addition of 2 more cards; after you get your info corrected above).

Goodluck!!

EQ: 731 TU: 705 EX: 715

Cap1 QS: 9k USBank: 7k Amex BCE: 14.1k BoA: 8k Discover: 4.4k CareCredit: 12k *Various Store Cards: 18.7k
Message 2 of 3
takeshi74
Senior Contributor