Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

getting rid derogatory status

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

getting rid derogatory status

Hello everyone,
            I'm new to the credit clean up and welcome all positive advise, Since 4/08 I've really been keeping an eye on my CR I'm 1 yr into keeping all pymt current.

Can anyone tell me how I get a current account out of derogatory status or is this possible before balance is paid.

hopeful41 

4/08 TU 491 EX 500 EQ ?
 8/08 TU 535 EX 547 EQ 548 
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: getting rid derogatory status

IF the account is no longer past due and you have made several on-time payments- The account STATUS should be updated to OK/pays as agreed" or "OK/Was 60 days past due"

The past poor payments will be removed in 7 years - You can try calling or sending a GW letter to the creditor.  

hopefull41 wrote:
Hello everyone,
            I'm new to the credit clean up and welcome all positive advise, Since 4/08 I've really been keeping an eye on my CR I'm 1 yr into keeping all pymt current.

Can anyone tell me how I get a current account out of derogatory status or is this possible before balance is paid.

hopeful41 

4/08 TU 491 EX 500 EQ ?
 8/08 TU 535 EX 547 EQ 548 

Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank you will that a trySmiley TongueSmiley Surprised
Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable
Moved:

Message 4 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

i disputed with all three that the account was "obsolete" and to "please change status to PAID,CLOSED" 

EX and EQ complied and changed the status, but TU remains unchanged.  i hope this helps..
Message 5 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

is the status of the account part of the scoring??
is there a law that says that have to be changed when the account is PIF?
Message 6 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Account status IS part of scoring. I had my biggest score changes in for status changes.