cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to purchase my experian FICO score

tag
leahjoy79

Re: HOW TO GET EXPERIAN FICO SCORE WITHOUT CREATING A HARD INQUIRY AGAINST YOUR CREDIT SCORE

ok if i must take the inquiry hit  please advise as to the best way to proceed.  is there any particular credit device i should apply for or does it matter?  thanks so much for being here to help i want to make good decisions and i have only just discovered the existence of fico scores.  thank you in advance for your help

Message 11 of 13
leahjoy79

Re: HOW TO GET EXPERIAN FICO SCORE WITHOUT CREATING A HARD INQUIRY AGAINST YOUR CREDIT SCORE

oh and by the way what is a CL?  also i am new at this so i am trying to get my savings account a little fatter before i apply for a credit card.  is that smart?  which are the best cards to apply for   or is it better to take out a loan?. pls don't get mad at me i'm just starting out and want to make good decisions.  thank you much

Message 12 of 13
Revelate
Moderator Emeritus

@leahjoy79 wrote:

ok if i must take the inquiry hit  please advise as to the best way to proceed.  is there any particular credit device i should apply for or does it matter?  thanks so much for being here to help i want to make good decisions and i have only just discovered the existence of fico scores.  thank you in advance for your help

This thread is a little confusing so in trying to make sense of it, here's my advice:

TLDR: Experian (EX) FICO Score: you cannot obtain it except from a lender on an application, IGNORE IT.

FICO scores change all the time, and just because you received one score from one lender, doesn't mean you're going to get the same score from a different lender, even if they both pulled EX.

So what to do instead?