Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

medical collection accounts deleted

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

medical collection accounts deleted

I am new to this, and i have a question. I have looked all over this site and can not find anything to help me. My question is: My credit score last month was 552, i had 16 negative medical collection accounts in bad standing on my credit report from experian, ranging from 2 years ago to 4 months ago. I called the collection company and asked if i paid them all off in full if they would delete them off of my credit report. Than i asked for a letter stating the fact. Well i went in and paid it off in full. They the with-in 2 weeks took all of them off my report. In my email today i seen that experian sent a message stating my report has been updated. I went into the report and seen that all 16 were taken off as promised. BUT... my credit score did not change at all ...still 552... even with all 16 off there now. Yes i do have credit cards with low balances. I have an auto loan, never missed a payment, and a personal 12 month loan, never late, with 1 more month till paid in full. Why didnt my score change with all 16 deleted off?
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
tryingtogetitrightnow
Regular Contributor

Re: medical collection accounts deleted

Is that a new score? Or still the same one from last month? And is it a FICO or a FAKO?

Starting Scores:10/09/13 EX ???; EQ 661; TU 668
Current Scores: 11/23/13 EX 655; EQ 679; TU 705
Goal Scores:700+ for all
Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

It is the same score from last month, but this month the deleted items came off and the score remained the same.It was an updated credit report and score from experian.
Message 3 of 7
treschic
Frequent Contributor