Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

110 point drop OMG!!! what the hack??

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

110 point drop OMG!!! what the hack??

The more Im dealing with credit the more i get confuse and I will never understand the credit system work.

I've been rebuilding my credit since July 2014 with a 515 score......Untill recently my score went up to 760 which is very good job i am proud of myself.

Now I was at the begining stage of getting mortage and talk to a few LO....They have recommend me to paid off and down our debt since we (wife and I) have high income to ratio which I do agreed with the LO and it make since.

Since we have cash to paid off our loan and down some of our debt so we went ahead and do it.

Last 2 weeks I have paid...

PAID OFF 2 personal loan about 5k total (me)

PAID OFF 1 auto loan 8K total (me)

ReFinance our auto loan and paid 10K down toward payment. From 675$ payment to 385$ payment.  Close exiting loan and reopen new loan after refinance.

With these 4 personal loan and auto loan been paid off and refinance my score drop from 760 to 650 WOW!!!

Now  this is from Equifax site only..I'm not sure about my fico score yet since I didnt get any update.  My Experian drop 4 point which I understand and expected, my transunion heavent move yet.

Will all these activity will drop my fico score down a lot? will I be qualify for mortage? 

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
tallchick
Valued Member

Re: 110 point drop OMG!!! what the hack??