Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

1st time Loan

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

1st time Loan

So about a month ago I was trying to get approved for a mortgage thru wells Fargo. I had a 605 middle fico score. And was denied after my offer went out on the house and was accepted. But I found this web site and it helped me jump my score up to a 650 middle fico(using score watch) in less than a month doing a little bit of work and research. So first off thanks everyone for all your help. And 2nd I know I have spoken to a lot of people in the last month and if anyone I spoke to wants to close my loan please let me know. I have a federal tax lien that I have been repaying with installment agreements for the last 2 years. Purchase price is 225k with seller paying 6k of closing cost. I would like to put down as little as possible but no more that 3%. Please msg me for my work email so we can discuss in detail but my scores are

Using Score watch

Transunion 659

Equifax 627

And on 4/18

I was given a credit report

and had

602 TU Fico Classic 04

655 XPN/ Issac Model II

590 EFX FACTA BEACON 5.0 SCORE

Now like i said this is based off score watch for 2 score

and using the old score from mky previous report

TransUnion6594/25/20115/30/2011View
Equifax6274/25/20115/17/2011View
Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
ShanetheMortgageMan
Super Contributor

Re: 1st time Loan

Did you get your middle score of 605 from Wells Fargo?  If so, it appears your middle FICO score is now 602, down from a 605.  What was the reason you didn't get approved with Wells Fargo?

Free Mortgage Advice & Pre-Approvals (FHA, VA, USDA, Fannie, Freddie, Non-Prime, Construction, Renovation/Rehab, Commercial) since 2002
Located in Southern California and lending in all 50 states
Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

they said i did not meet their credit score guidelines

Message 3 of 6
ShanetheMortgageMan
Super Contributor