Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

794 FICO

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

794 FICO

I have a 794 FICO, which should go up because my credit report was still show a balance of 2550.00 on a credit card that I paid off last month. What interest rate can I expect if I was to refinance my house that I currently has a fixed 6.5 APR.
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
ShanetheMortgageMan
Super Contributor

Re: 794 FICO

How much is owed on your home and what is the value?  If things check out, 30-year fixed rates are in the mid 5's nowadays.
Free Mortgage Advice & Pre-Approvals (FHA, VA, USDA, Fannie, Freddie, Non-Prime, Construction, Renovation/Rehab, Commercial) since 2002
Located in Southern California and lending in all 50 states
Message 2 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Here is what I pulled of the county tax assessment. I currently owe $74,400.00 I would like to refinance for 15 years. I have been renting this home since 01 Jul 1999 and have never paid the mortgage out of pocket. So for the past 9 years have have been able to keep this house rented...knock on wood.... Parcel Taxable Value: (REVALUATION 2003) Total Land Building Misc. Date Appraised: 91,200.00 14,000.00 77,200.00 0.00 08/13/1999
Message 3 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

DTL - you can do an "incorrect balance reported" on that card with all the CRAs to get a quicker change on your reports if needed. I had that going on with my cards - they were reporting balances even though I paid all but $2-5 each month in order to boost the score. Within a week my balances were updated with each CRA. EX and TU updated within 3 days, EQ took the longest at 8 days.
Message 4 of 5
ShanetheMortgageMan
Super Contributor

Since it's a rental the interest rates are about .500-.750% higher than owner occupied interest rates.  I'd compare refinancing vs. just starting to make additional payments to principal in order to pay your mortgage down quicker.