Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AU accounts and UW

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

AU accounts and UW

I am an authorized user on 2 of my mothers accounts (Cap 1 and JC P) i have been making payments for both for about 7 months now. My mother is retired and has limited income. I am currently living with her until I purchase a home. How will these 2 accounts be looked at during the underwritning process? If they are not considered, do they recalculate your score and ommit them? I've read in these forums where some say these accounts can be used to boost your score to try to reach 620. I've also read that these accounts are not considered. I am looking at buying a house within the next 6 months but I am not sure whether to remove them or not. My scores right now are 589 anf 617 with utilization at around 80%. I should be above 620 in 6 months when I bring my balances down. I am a little confused as to how it works. If anyone here has had experience with this I wouold appreciate it.
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: AU accounts and UW

Do these two credit accounts show up on your credit report?
Message 2 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Yes they do. They've been reporting for a few months now.
Message 3 of 5
Lel
Moderator Emeritus

johnny_wishbone wrote: