Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Approval obstacles

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Approval obstacles

I live in the South Florida area and I've been working on my credit for about three years, Over the past three year i managed to pay down most of my revolving credit but i still have a significant amount of  student loan debt, with no late payments.  My concern is this, I received pre-approval for FHA loan up to $350,000.00 and saw a nice, brand new shiny house which is significantly more than the FHA loan limits.  The builder also requests a 20% deposit and thats not doable at this time.   I want this new shiny home, what should i do, to increase my scores to qualify for a conventional loan.  My scores are stagnant.

four baddies

charge off for $609.00 - tire plus due to fall off next year, negotiated settlement offer is a joke

Two 30 days late on auto loan - declined request to delete lates

Two 30 days late with capital one two 60 days late with capital - unsuccessful with GW letter request to remove lates

Settled repo from Capital One Auto

mortgage score as of June 15, 2016

equifax 669 transunion 667 and experian 679

Auto loan balance

$1,670.00 - roughly 10 payments to go

credit card debt

$4,000.00

Income

$124,000.00 between two jobs, $20,000.00 in savings, I take home almost $7,000 after taxes and deductions.

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Approval obstacles

Sorry OP, but it sounds like this shiny house is out of your price range based on your post. Your scores are low for conventional and the mortgage insurance would be very high. It sounds like you don't have the 20% to put down to avoid it.

Talk with your lender and find out why s/he is approving FHA versus conventional. Could be your DTI ratios and could be their overlays won't qualify you.

How old is the repo and the lates? Might be nothing you can do except let them age.
Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable