cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Beginning the process, credit repair then loan approval and hopefully closing on a home

tag
BeBop
Established Member

Beginning the process, credit repair then loan approval and hopefully closing on a home

Were beginning the process of the home hunt. So any advice at all would be very helpful. (I've found these forums REALLY helpful)
We're a same sex couple who are TIRED of renting and ready to purchase our first home. Here's some back ground information. We've been living together for about 5yrs now (both our names on the lease)

I'm a recent college graduate with poor credit (I thought it was ok until reading these forums lol)
-CreditKarma now have me at 648 with 2 derogatory marks and 1 charge off.
-I did a PFD on both derogatory marks & received company letterheads for both. 1 just post this year 1/2013, the other is from 3/2008
-I'm currently salaried making 43K a yr base salary, DOES NOT include overtime, bonus & holiday pay. I've been at the job about 2yrs (average ~50K in 2012)
-13k in student loans, all in great standing (320 payment)
-9k in auto, in great standings as well (237 payment)
That's literally my only "debt to income" bills

He is older and have really really horrible credit. He has a recent repossession( his father passed and he didn't want to pay on 2 cars) on his account and other small "normal" mistakes
-his salary is roughly 55K a yr, he's been on his job for about 5yrs now
-he just paid off his car
-no longer pays child support (child is finally 18)