Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I Qualify?

tag
cardsrams82
Established Member

Can I Qualify?

I've been rebuilding my credit over the last year and am in the waning hours. I have been working towards getting my family into a home of our own, and would like to be moving in by the end of May, when my son is out for summer break. I've learned quite a bit about rebuilding credit but am a total novice on mortgages. My big concern, outside of getting accepted for pre-approval, is not having enough cash in hand to cover both the downpayment and closing costs. I have been talking to with a LO at REMN (Real Estate Mortgage Network) and have given them the ok to pull my report and start seeing where I'm at. I'm hoping that either my student loan rehab reports to the bureaus or that a lender can help me expedite the process. I would also like to see if my local bank (been with for 10 years) or CU (been with for 3 years) could get me approved, but am afraid to talk to anyone at either place until I know my loan rehab updates. So my question is really two-fold: What are my chances to qualify given the following information and do I have too little saved to covered 3.5% down and closing costs?

Info:

1. Credit.  TU 662 EX 640 EQ 600

Just finished student loan rehab March 28th, waiting for credit report to update. This will remove several lates and default status, anticipate a 40-80 point increase. Don’t know how to expedite the bureaus reporting this.

3 medical collections with balances, out of SOL, I have the money to pay. Amounts 270, 140, 80.

4 medical collections paid.

No other collections.

HSBC C/O from 04/2007, paid the CA.

Lates on student loans from 08/2010, 120days.

Paid/Satisfied judgement only reporting on TU, 12/2010

4 revolving accounts, no lates, authorized user (my wife’s credit cards) 1 year history, 0% utilization reported.

1. Income 60,000