cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I qualify?

tag
bewitched625

Can I qualify?

My transunion score is 670.  Equifax is 643.  My Experian score was 653 (should have gone up a little since I paid off credit cards after pulling that report). 

My income is approximately $150,000 and I have been employed for nine years.  I have been renting at the same location for 4 years.  My rent is $1,400 per month.

My only debt is a student loan for $80,000 with a payment of $410/month.

I will likely buy a house for $350,000 with $100,000 down, so financing $250,000.

I have six medical collections and a telephone collection.  The newest account is 2 years and 8 months ago.  I have sent PFD letters, but have not received a response. 

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Can I qualify?

Quaifying should not be a problem.  I would check the building credit board here and try to use the HIPPA process to get the medical collections paid off.

The only thing I see is a lack of open tradelines.  They want to see tradelines that you are paying on.  I would open up a credit card (maybe you have them and pay them off every month so you did not inculde them as debt) 

Message 2 of 4
bewitched625

Thanks, Mickie.  I have seven credit card accounts.  The limits range from $500 to $2,600.  They are all paid off.  I'm also listed as an authorized user on my mother's account from a long time ago.  She is carrying a balance.  Should I have her remove me as an authorized user?  I have a paid auto loan and, of course, the student loan.
Message 3 of 4
Anonymous
Not applicable