Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can we qualify for a mortgage? If yes, how much

tag
sghosh5
Valued Contributor

Can we qualify for a mortgage? If yes, how much

I am still new to this Mortgage Loan forum and wanted to see if anyone can give any idea if we can qualify for a mortgage loan or not. if yes the how much? Here are our profile. We are planning to apply for mortgage in around September/October this year. 

Wife's Credit : Primary Applicant

FICO: EX :740, EQ: 765, TU: 754

No baddies, Oldest account is from Dec, 2008,

Newest Car loan (Joint) : $40000 from Nov 1, 2013.

Last inquiries for car loan was in November, 2013. (about 6 or so on each bureau on same day, should be counted as 1)

No recent credit card inquiries (last CC inquiry was in early 2012). 

Have another car loan (individual) of $17000 from February, 2013.

Yearly Income : $78,000

Utilization: 46% (will bring down to 0 before applying)

My Credit:

FICO EX: 654, EQ: 640, TU: 664

Have 4 paid collections on  (1 from 2010 (only exists on Experian), 1 from 2011, 2 from 2007 and scheduled to drop off in Sep & Oct 2014)

Have 1 Capital One charge off (Paid, from Nov 2012)

Have 1 CHASE charge off ( Paid, from 2006 and scheduled to drop off in March 2014)

Have 20 something lates (30,60,90,120) on a paid off car loan. last late happened on this loan was Nov 2011. Paid off in October 2013.

Oldest credit card account is from 2007 (closed)

all other postive credit or store cards were opened in 2013 (Feb - Sep). Opened 15 accounts. Closed 2 this year (no longer using).

Opened 6 new Credit cards this January 2014, of which 3 is from AMEX and are backdated to 2013 March. 

Have a join auto loan account of $40000 from November, 2013.

Have tons of inquiries on all 3 reports, but most of them were from last year and by September 2014, 90% of them will hit 1 year mark. 

Utilization: 24%

Yearly income : $110000. 

Shell FCU : 5K
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
ShanetheMortgageMan