Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Collection on Experian Only Questions

tag
ashjt2011
Regular Contributor

Collection on Experian Only Questions

I am in the middle of buying my first home. I have used myFico to pull my scores and so has my co-borrower.

My Mortgage Scores are

656 Equifax

639 Transunion

637 Experian

I plan on paying down my 1 credit card I owe on. I owe 3000 on a 5500 limit. I will have this down to under 2k when I app in December.

The issue arises with my co-borrower.

Their mortgage scores are

667 Equifax

669 Transunion

597 Experian

I studied the Fico reports and there are 3 collections on that bureau only. They are for centurylink for 226, comcast for 234 and some medical one for 200. The comcast and centurylink make no sense because they have never had either service. They live out in a rural area that doesnt offer either of those-  making it impossible for them to of even signed up. They claimed to have disputed it before and it came back valid. I redisputed the centurylink and comast and will see what happens with the dispute. I have till December.

What would your guys advice be fore the collections? I want to make sure there arent any troubles come December. I understand they use the middle score, but want to make sure.

We plan on doing FHA, have a DTI of 17% which I calculate will climb to about 27% once the mortgage and associated dues are factored in. Income is over 150k with 5 years on my job and the coborrower with their company for 36 years.

Any advice for the three collections? Will they impact me when trying to do my mortgage?

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Collection on Experian Only Questions

@ashjt2011 wrote:

I am in the middle of buying my first home. I have used myFico to pull my scores and so has my co-borrower.

My Mortgage Scores are

656 Equifax

639 Transunion

637 Experian